## File No. EC/NEW/IND/2019/454

Annexure 1



Government of India Ministry of Health & Family Welfare Department of Health Research (National Ethics Committee Registry for Biomedical and Health Research)

> 2nd Floor, IRCS Building, Red Cross Road,New Delhi – 110001 Date : 12-Dec-2023

Composition of the Ethics Committee:

S.No.	Name of Member	Qualification	Role/Designation in EC
1	Dr. BHAVEN KATARIA	MBBS (MD - Pharmacology)	Chair Person
2	Dr. RASHMI SHARMA	MBBS (MD - COMMUNITY MEDICINE)	Member Secretary
3	Dr. Dimple V Shah	MBBS (MD - Pharmacology and Therapeutics )	Basic Medical Scientist
4	Dr. KRANTI VORA	MBBS (MD - Obstetrics & Gynaecology)	Clinician
5	Mr. Sarfaraz Mansuri	BA (MSW)	Social Scientist
6	Ms. Jayani Bankimchanda Shah	LLB (Master of Laws (LL. M.))	Legal Expert
7	Ms. Hema Rajesh Mehta	B. COM (Certificate course in Naturopathy, )	Lay Person
8	Dr. TAPASVI PUWAR	MBBS (MD - Community Medicine)	Scientific Member
9	Dr. Pradeep Kumar Gupta	MBBS (MD in Community Medicine)	Scientific Member
10	Dr. HARSH BAKSHI	MBBS (MD - COMMUNITY MEDICINE)	Scientific Member

BISWABANDAN SENAPATI

(B. Senapati) Director